• Hurra, wir sind jetzt noch länger für dich da! Unsere Bot:innen liefern deinen Einkauf ab sofort von Montag bis Freitag: 06:00-22:00 Uhr sowie am Samstag: 06:00-18:00 Uhr – knackig & zackig, bis vor deine Haustüre.

Berger DRY AGED Porterhouse Steak

approx 0.55 kg
cca € 24,74 € 44,99 /kg
Country: Austria,

The dry aged steaks from the maturing chambers from Berger are matured on the bone for at least 21 days and develop their slightly nutty flavour in the process. The raw material comes to 100% from Austrian, female cattle, these are also called calf. The drying of the beef back, the so-called English, intensifies the flavour and the enzymatic maturation forms a special aroma and tenderness. 

The Porterhouse Steak consists of the flat part of the Beiried (Striploin) and unlike the T-Bone Steak it has a more pronounced fillet portion.For this reason, it is also more valuable to look at than a T-bone steak.

Preparation:

The dry aged steaks are best seared intensively in a pan or on the grill and cooked to the right core temperature. We recommend the cooking level "medium rare" for the dry aged steaks, which brings out the intense flavour and makes the bite particularly tender.

  • < 50°C - Rare
  • 50-54°C - Medium-rare
  • 54-58°C - Medium
  • 58- 62°C - Medium well
  • > 62°C - well done

About the producer:

The local family business Berger Schinken has been combining tradition and innovation in an enjoyable way for 130 years. Exclusive ham and sausage specialities with regional origins make the anchoring in the home town of Sieghartskirchen/Lower Austria tangible and palpable. "Future needs origin" is the lived mission statement of the family business, which is run by the Berger family in the fourth generation. Berger Schinken is intensively dedicated to regional value creation. With its REGIONAL-OPTIMAL regionality and climate protection programme, Berger is a leader in the production of regional, GMO-free pork specialities.

Packaging type:

Vacuum packed

Kitchen hygiene:

Kitchen hygiene is important: Keep the cold chain, store separately from other products, work cleanly, heat through before consumption!

Storage conditions:

Store refrigerated at 2-4°C

Producer:

Fleischwaren Berger GesmbH & Co KG

Koglerstraße 8

3443 Sieghartskirchen

AT 30533 EC

Durability

Average durability from the time of delivery: 4 days.

Guaranteed minimum durability from the time of delivery: 2 days.If the minimum durability is lower, please contact us and ask for a refund. Not applicable to items from the Save the Food section.

• Hooray, our English webshop is online. Just click on 'English' at the bottom of our webshop and start shopping! We deliver in three hours, right to your doorstep.
     

Berger DRY AGED Porterhouse Steak

ca. 0,55 kg
Dry Aged
ca. 24,74 € 44,99 €/kg
Herkunftsland: Österreich ,

Die dry aged Steaks aus den Reifekammern der Firma Berger sind mindestens 21 Tage trocken am Knochen gereift und entwicklen dabei ihren leicht nussigen Geschmack. Die Rohware stammt zu 100% von österreichischen, weiblichen Rindern, diese nennt man auch Kalbin. Durch die Abtrocknung des Rinderrückens, den sogenannten Englischen, intensiviert sich der Geschmack und durch die enzymatische Reifung bildet sich ein spezielles Aroma und eine besondere Zartheit. 

Das Porterhouse Steak besteht aus dem flachen Teil des Beiried (Striploin) und im Gegensatz zum T-Bone Steak hat es einen ausgeprägteren Filetanteil. Aus diesem Grund ist es auch hochwertigen anzusehen als ein T-Bone Steak.

Zubereitung:

Die dry aged Steaks werden am besten intensiv in der Pfanne oder auf dem Grill angebraten und auf die richtige Kerntemperatur gegart. Wir empfehlen für die dry aged Steaks den Gargrad "medium rare", dadurch wird der intensive Geschmack hervorgehohen und der Biss ist besonder zart.

  • < 50°C - Rare
  • 50-54°C - Medium-rare
  • 54-58°C - Medium
  • 58- 62°C - Medium well
  • > 62°C - well done

Über den Produzenten:

Das heimische Familienunternehmen Berger Schinken verbindet seit 130 Jahren Tradition und Innovation auf genussvolle Art. Exklusive Schinken- und Wurstspezialitäten mit regionalem Ursprung machen die Verankerung in der Heimat Sieghartskirchen/NÖ spür- und schmeckbar. „Zukunft braucht Herkunft“ ist das gelebte Leitbild des Familienbetriebs, der in vierter Generation von der Familie Berger geführt wird. Berger Schinken widmet sich intensiv der regionalen Wertschöpfung. Mit dem Regionalitäts- und Klimaschutzprogramm REGIONAL-OPTIMAL ist Berger führend in der Erzeugung von regionalen, gentechnikfreien Schweinefleisch-Spezialitäten.

Verpackungsart:

Vakuumverpackt

Küchenhygiene:

Küchenhygiene ist wichtig: Kühlkette einhalten, getrennt von anderen Produkten lagern, sauber arbeiten, vor dem Verzehr durcherhitzen!

Lagerbedingungen:

gekühlt lagern bei 2-4°C

Produzent:

Fleischwaren Berger GesmbH & Co KG

Koglerstraße 8

3443 Sieghartskirchen

AT 30533 EG